Grant of arms announced in the Canada Gazette

Gazette du Canada, Partie I, vol. 163 No 12, p. 1092 
Grant of Ams, Flag and Badge to Alexandra Alexandrova Fol, Montréal, Québec,
January 15, 2019 (vol. VII, p. 143)

Playing for the dedication of a church

A unique occurence in the life of every church musician – the opportunity to play for the dedication of a church. On Saturday, August 10th, 2019, during the annual festa of Missione Maria Ausiliatrice, the ceremony starting with a long procession and was followed by the dedication, presided by His Excellency, Christian Lépine.

Click HERE for Photos by Alife Photography
Click HERE for a partial video of the procession only (20 min.)
Click HERE for a video summary of the procession and the celebration (33 min.)


Thracian Solstice Ritual with my music

On June 21st at sunrise, my music accompanied for the third time in a row the restored Thracian Solstice Ritual at the Kabyle Sanctuary. The music, commissioned by the Yambol History Museum, accompanies the liturgy. I attended as invited artist of the Yambol Days Festival, where I also performed a concert on June 20th with baritone Jean-Pierre Couturier.

For a TV reportage of Diana Cable TV of the Thracian ritual (2’15), click HERE

Concert with J.-P. Couturier in Yambol, Bulgaria

On June 20th 2019 at 18h, Jean-Pierre Couturier and I performed a concert as part of the Days of Yambol annual festival. The concert, sole event of the day, included sets of French, English and Italian selections, as well as my works Mila-Rode for organ, Salve, Regina, for baritone and organ, and Jean-Pierre Couturier’s Te Deum, first original work in the Mohawk language, which I sang and he played at the organ.

To watch a Pre- and review of Diana Cable TV (2’23), click HERE

This was the first of two events this year that featured my work.
Photos: Oleg Konstantinov

Fauré Requiem at Maria Ausiliatrice

On June 11, 2019, I played at Dora Lavoratore’s funeral at Missione Maria Ausiliatrice. One of the founders of the community, Lavoratore’s celebration comprised Fauré’s Requiem among other musical selections. Special thanks to the musicians with whom I shared this inspiring experience!
From left to right Row 1: Bernard Cayouette, Pascal Blanchet, Julien Girard, Valérie Walker, Raphaëlle Paquette, Marie Beauchesne Row 2: Alain Duguay, Philippe Bolduc, Sébastien Ouellet, Céline Chaput, Sandra Simard, Marie-Annick Béliveau Row 3: Solange Bellemare